Tyndale Community School

Aim high and reach out together!

Local Governing Body

Tyndale Community School is run by Oxford Diocesan Schools Trust in partnership with Oxford Community Church.

The right school can transform a child’s life and help them achieve things they may never have imagined. Through the free schools programme, it is now much easier for talented and committed teachers, charities, parents and education experts to open schools to address real demand within an area.

Department for Education


The school is governed by a Local Governing Body (LGB) combining local parents, teachers, business people and community leaders. Working with many other volunteers, the governors’ aim is to develop a school that meets the needs of local families, encourages the aspirations and attainment of local children and enables the whole community to invest in future generations.

Local Governing Body Members

Keith Elmitt (Chair)

Now retired, Keith Elmitt has been involved in education all of his working life. He has a BA (Hons) Degree in Science from Oxford University alongside a Masters in Education from Oxford Brooks University. Keith has been a teacher for over twenty years, with ten of those in senior leadership position including headship. He was also instrumental in setting up Tyndale Community School and has served as a governor since the school began. Keith is also a governor for another local primary school, where he served as Chair for several years. Up to retirement Keith was on the pastoral staff of Oxford Community Church, a school partner.

To contact him please email: chair@tyndalecommunityschool.co.uk or post via the school’s office.

Chris Fulton – Vice-Chair, OCC nominated Governor

Stuart Larkin – OCC Nominated Governor

Caroline McNicoll – OCC Nominated Governor

Augustine Kanu – Community Governor

Rizwana Kausur – Parent Nominated Governor

Jacob Ogilby – Staff Nominated Governor

Dave Munday – OCC Nominated Governor

Sue Mortimer – Foundation Governor

Maureen Thompson – Foundation Governor 

Matthew Watt - Principal